My Campaign For Immortality – Or At Least Bacon Appreciation

Posted: January 9, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Awake in the bacon aisle

It’s no secret to anyone who knows me – I love bacon. By itself, on burgers, on pizza… honestly, what ISN’T bacon good with? I never found that out more than during my attendance in the first annual Kansas City BaconFest back in August 2009 (and you’ll see me at this year’s event as well, guaranteed).

Imagine my surprise of waking up from a nap and seeing a tweet that said I had been nominated for a Shorty Award in the category of Bacon. For the uninitiated, the Shorty Awards are a way of recognizing those on Twitter who are key contributers in particular categories. As they label it: “Honoring the best producers of short real-time content”. Believe me, I would love nothing more than to share my love of bacon with you all. Recipies, photos, videos, you name it.

So – here’s what to do. Simply go to http://shortyawards.com/category/bacon and enter my twitter handle (vivid13). Give a good reason as to *why* you choose to nominate me for the Shorty Award in Bacon. Spread the word, and the love. I have some great things in store if I win in the Bacon category, or even if I finish as a runner-up.

Cheers, thanks in advance, and here’s to a crispy and delicious 2010.

2009 Kansas City BaconFest

Leave a Reply

