2009.01.12 – Sharing Photos On Twitter

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

With the constantly-growing boom of users on Twitter (http://www.twitter.com for the uninformed), also goes the boom of services that allow users to share their photos online – with instant interaction, aka crossposting, to Twitter.

Many users, myself included, have incorporated their Flickr accounts to interact with Twitter.  Another client that has its fair share of users is TwitPic, with a much simpler format and ease-of-use.  I have several Tweeters on my stream whose photos seem to be exclusively through their BrightKite accounts.  There are many more that I haven’t even begun to look at.

The question I pose to you is, what method(s) do you use to share your photos with the world? Do you have a preferred service for photo interaction? Any sites that you would NOT recommend?

Comments
  1. dumbwhore says:

    I currently use flickr exclusively because I already have so much content there. That said, I don’t have a good way to tie it in with twitter yet. It’s on the todo list.

  2. jeff says:

    like you I use flickr to share photos which then get sent out to my twitter friends. I also post photos to brightkite and friendfeed which also go to my twitter stream.

Leave a Reply

