It’s the final countdown

Posted: May 26, 2008 in Uncategorized

Less than a week to go now, to the American Heart Association HeartWalk. I’m a nightowl by nature, so the idea of having to actually be getting up and going out when the sun comes up isn’t exactly my cup of tea – but for an event and a cause like this, I have no problems justifying it.

Unfortunately I haven’t received nearly as much feedback and as many donations for the HeartWalk as I would like, but I’m thankful for those who have helped out. Especially the auction for the EvelDick “Reality Performer of the Year” award, as that brought in $152.50 for the cause.

Once this is over with, then I can go and focus on other avenues to write about, because I know there has to be more to write about. In the meantime, here’s the most awesome music video currently in the history of music videos.

Comments
  1. Jeff says:

    im ready to do some walking as well….and also great video! 🙂

  2. Rayne says:

    Great video, or GREATEST video?

    You’ll be happy to know I link to your blog from mine, now.

    So, considering nobody in the world reads my blog, that’ll bring you in a cool new 0 readers, I speculate.

    Thank me later.

Leave a Reply

